Chevy Trax Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi everyone. I am starting my build log for my 2019 White Redline. I am new to the Trax but I am not new to car audio.
I have been doing a lot of research on the Trax system and really can't find any thing substantial so I am starting my own path and hope it will benefit everyone here.

My Trax has the Sun & Sound package in it so it does have the Bose system. I will be keeping the factory head unit and just upgrading the speakers and subwoofer.

This process will be taking awhile as I do work and will be purchasing the parts as I can. I will be taking lots of pictures during the build. So please be patient.

To start off I will be doing the big 3 upgrade as the wire has been ordered already. I have gone ahead and changed out the factory battery for an XS power D4700 AGM battery. This battery is a direct replacement.

Attachments

·
Super Moderator
1,456 Posts
Any battery is an improvement over OEM lawn tractor battery lol. Are you going to add a super CAP for peak power? I swapped the head unit in mine but I had the old type MyLink radio. The biggest that would fit in there.

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
@Traxy
There will be no capacitors in the build. An extra battery will be added in the spare tire well. Capacitors are good but they do not stabilize the power as well as an extra battery will. The battery in the back will be in parallel with the front battery but all amplifier connections will be made on the rear battery.

·
Super Moderator
1,456 Posts
I just added a 17 Farad Cap module that helped remove the harshness from higher frequency peak demand often encountered in classic guitar play. It's still not a home studio system but I find it helped a little. Jessie Cooke never sounded better in the Trax.

Sorry' just noticed the word log at the end of your title, I will not post again and disrupt your thread.

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
@Traxy