Chevy Trax Forum banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all! I'm a newbie to the forum, but I am looking for some that have more experience than I do with this vehicle! I have a 2017 Trax AWD 1.4L with about 81,000km (~50,000miles). I am the second owner so I suspect warranties are void?

Starting about two weeks ago I got the dreaded MIL. Over two week period, after clearing some of them, all of the following codes have appeared at least once:
P0171-System too lean (bank 1) - has appeared multiple times
P015B - 02 sensor delayed response, lean to rich (bank 1 sensor 1). This is probably the most common one, has appeared multiple times
P0299- Turbo underboost condition (only appeared once)
P1101 - Mass Air Flow sensor out of self test range (only appeared once)
P0496 - EVAP emission system high purge flow (only appeared once)
P2270 - Oxygen sensor signal stuck lean bank 1 sensor 2. (only appeared once)

So far I've:
Checked PCV valve/diagram. it's in good condition.
Removed EVAP solenoid valve and tried to blow through it. I could not so it's not stuck open.
Cleaned MAF sensor, replaced the air filter and check clamps.
Put hands-on with every hose I could to test for tight connections.
Looked for vacuum leaks with a water bottle test, but none that I could see.
Checked the data stream for O2 sensor. The sensor responds well to the accelerator spike test. There are times when the voltage is lower than I'd expect (0.03 V). Also, there are times now and then when the voltage reading holds constant for 3-4 seconds either in the .7V range or 0.3V range.

I know the list of possible issues for a P0171 is huge, but I tend to think it may be more air-related? I just think that there is too fuel miles on it to have any significant fuel delivery issues.

I suspect it might be the O2 sensor, but I don't want to throw parts at my car... I'm hoping that I'd be able to have a clear diagnosis before buying parts.