Chevy Trax Forum banner
1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
22 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Has anybody just said "No thanks" to OnStar? I have gotten along just fine for 50 years driving without that blue button. I do have a cell phone and I know how to read a map. I also have a GPS if needed. So why pay for something that I don't need? My one month trial runs out the 18th and I am just pondering...

MichaelJT

·
Super Moderator
2,181 Posts
Same here, not worth it!

·
Registered
181 Posts
I let the trial expire. I understand Amazons Alexa can also remotely lock/unlock your door or remote start your GM vehicles if you link it to your MyChevy account.

·
Registered
22 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Wow. I had no idea when I posted the question. I discovered afterwards that 2 of my wife's friends also don't bother with OnStar. I don't mind paying for something that is truly useful but I have no experience with these newer tech features. I wanted to get a feeling for the usefulness. My 2005 Vibe didn't have it.

The SiriusXM radio people are bugging the heck out of me too. Neither one of us listen to music much so I will be letting that go as well. I'm sure about that.
Thanks.
MichaelJT

·
Registered
92 Posts
You will eventually get offers for XM for five bucks a month for 5 or 6 months. I usually do that but set a calendar reminder to cancel or else they bill you monthly at standard rates later.

·
Registered
230 Posts