Chevy Trax Forum banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello all! For the better part of one year, I have been researching the ttax vs the honda hrv. I needed a 4cyl vehicle that was larger than a car but same fuel efficency. I studied various thing such as interior size, features , engine , and transmission. It came down to the transmission and I chose the trax over hondas horror stories cvt.
Suprisingly, both vehicles are very similar but the main diffrrence for me was the trans. I recently bought a 2019 trax. I bought FWD because AWD gives me more moving parts for error and I have been driving FWD for almost 15 years in Michigan snow with no problem. I really enjoy it so far. I noticed the lever to adjust back angle is in an akward place by the seat belt between the door body and seat. I havnt drove it much but it is much quicker than the HRV . I really like how much room it had, we picked someone up from the air port we were 5 ppl in the car and a luggage bag in the back, had to rekove trunl shelf but we all fit and it did not lack power on the highway.

Happy with my choice so far hope to learn how to maintain it at top quality from this site. Lots of good info here thank you. Best wishes happy traxing !

·
Super Moderator
2,173 Posts

There's a storage place for the privacy shelf.

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·

There's a storage place for the privacy shelf.

I would have never guessed! Great tip! Keep them coming! I believe one of the back seat belt buckle is hidden under the seat so I need to learn how to fold the seats down and such. I really like this car it reminds me of my Pt cruiser. Small car with loads of room! I am thinking about installing a hitch to pull a super small trailer or something light. Also going to get a bluetooth OBD scanner to monitor temps.
I will be reading the form to figure out the best brand engine oil and transmission fluid.